top of page

TO A NEW ADVENTURE!

"For God did not give us a spirit of timidity, but a Spirit of power." 2 Timothy 1:7 Upon exploring my heritage, yet again, I'm reminded that life is an adventure of living and learning. Somehow I get stuck believing that I'm good at where I am, however, it's written everywhere that if we want the best out of life, we have to give it our best!

My 4th great-grandfather, Governor Joseph Ritner, is an inspiration to me to aspire to be more than just 'where I am' - I can always choose 'more'...more education, more giving, MORE living! http://www.phmc.state.pa.us/portal/communities/governors/1790-1876/joseph-ritner.html

I'm taking steps to pursue my education in an attempt to be 'more' - to not only myself, but to my husband, my kids, my grandchildren. I want to be someone they can look up to in times of self-reflection. And ask themselves the questions: Did I do enough? Did I help enough? Can I do more? The answer is, YES - we can always do more! "Like the legend of the Phoenix All ends with beginnings What keeps the planets spinning The force from the beginning We've come too far to give up who we are So let's raise the bar and our cups to the stars..." ~Daft Punk We all have purpose to be apart of something better~


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page